So, I have been hanging out with the Irish. I feel like I need to Irish up. So, as a result, I Irish when drunk. I apologise. Lol. These past two days have been eventful. Ish. Outage two nights in a row. The first involved walking home (40mins from town to ghetto), and the second involved the elusive "night bus" and walking through the McDrive. Pure class.
I attempted to do my laundry yesterday. I was all excited, ready to use the laundrette in my building. Then I arrived, and say "en panne" on the only washing machine. Not amused. So, I went to Maire and Fiona's and used their's. It was posh, and my clothes smell good, so I can't complain.
I also arranged a meeting thing to check my room is in order yesterday, and made the fatal error of addressing a woman older than me as "toi". Embarrased. The meeting thing consisted of "yes, it is fine", plus some mumbling about something. I reverted to the smiling politely, as I forgot to listen out for the French. This happened more or less the same in the bank when I went to get my French bank account. By the time the hour we were in there was over, I was freezing (air con), had a sore neck (from nodding and smiling politely) and had RSI in my hand from all the signing. Jeez, the French do love their bureaucracy.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment