Sunday, 27 September 2009

Et maintenant le voyage a la hypermarché...

Wednesday was my day off, and as such involved not doing alot. I seriously forget what happened on Wednesday.

Thursday was clearly much more eventful. I had the traditional 3 hour lesson led by a fast speaking Frenchman. It was during these 3 hours that a thought occured to me. Out of every 100 words that this man was speaking, only 10 were of any relevence. Ergo, proof that the French speak a load of shit.Anyway, I found out that because I'm an international student, I don't have to do an oral presentation in that class. That saves what would undoubtably be 20 minutes of awkwardly spoken French.

The afternoon involved a trip to the elusive hypermarché. It turns out that it is just a 90s shopping mall. Seriously. It was dead, and 90s. The kind of location where zombies would invade. But, I got some stuff in the hypermarché, so it was good. I have come to learn that the French cannot organise supermarkets properly. At home, you know exactly where the milk and bread are: at the back. Here, there is just no order. They do not put the conditioners that go with the shampooings next to the shampooings. They are morons. They also put shampooing and apres-shampooing away from the gel-douche. Morons.

No comments:

Post a Comment